About me

Wilson's curly tongue

Welcome to Woofs With Wilson!

I’m Wilson and I’m a dog. Well, part dog and part buffoon, according to mum. We live on the south coast of England, near the Solent.

Woofs With Wilson is about me (and mum) on our modest adventures around coast and countryside. If you’re hoping to read reviews about dog-friendly cafes or how to pretty-up your pooch…then move along please, nothing to read here.

On the other hand (or paw) if you want a few moments of buffoonery to brighten your day, and if we encourage you to get outdoors with your own dog(s), then welcome aboard.

I’m mum’s first dog and we’ve learned a few lessons along the way (still learning – I like to keep her on her toes). She’s not an expert in all things canine – far from it – but we hope this blog will encourage you to build the bond you have with your four-legged friend.

Mostly though, we aim to put a smile on your face and a spring in your step when you are out and about enjoying the coast and countryside.

About me

Breed: Collie cross (otherwise known as mongrel, eh?)
Date of birth: 7 September 2013
Likes: Walks off lead, woofing, playing tuggy, raw food, the two c’s – coast and countryside
Dislikes: Vacuum cleaners, people putting the bins out, other dogs when I’m on a lead
Best bits: Full of character, very fit and active, quick to learn
Worst bits: Quick to learn – give me an inch and I’ll take a mile – and I can be a bit full-on for some people and dogs

About mum

Breed: Human
Date of birth: A few years before Wilson
Likes: Dogs and being outdoors
Dislikes: Hearing people hum and people sniffing
Best bit: I don’t hum
Worst bit: If faffing was an Olympic sport, I would win gold, silver and bronze

Me and mum in bluebell woods

How the best days are spent